You have arrived on the site to develop food circuits of proximity in catering out of home within the Greater Region !


The acronym Aroma means "Regional Procurement Organized for Better Food" . It is an innovative cross-border project of local food supply in the territory of the greater region. The project is intended for out-of-home restaurant buyers. Twenty partners from the provinces of Luxembourg (B), Rhineland-Palatinate, Saarland (D), Lorraine (F) and the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg are involved (see below). The departmental council of Meurthe-et-Moselle (F) is the leader.

AROMA's ambition is the structuring of a cross-border network of actors in the agricultural and food sectors. The objective of the project is to promote the supply of quality local products. Ultimately, it aims to create an operational procurement organization covering the territory of the Greater Region. Given its cross-border nature, AROMA is financed at 56% of its budget by ERDF funds from the European Union INTERREG VA Grande Région program.

In order to achieve the definitive establishment of the cross-border supply organization in 2021, the following actions will take place in the coming months: state of play and prospects for the sector in the Greater Region, mobilization and networking of the actors, experimentation of the tools and organization mode of the platform for linking supply and demand.

Vous êtes arrivé sur le site pour développer les circuits alimentaires de proximité en restauration hors domicile au sein de la Grande Région !


L’acronyme Aroma signifie « Approvisionnement Régional Organisé pour une Meilleure Alimentation ». Il s’agit d’un projet transfrontalier innovant d’approvisionnement alimentaire de proximité sur le territoire de la grande région. Le projet est destiné aux acheteurs de la restauration hors domicile. Vingt partenaires, originaires de la province de Luxembourg (B), de Rhénanie-Palatinat, de Sarre (D), de Lorraine (F) et du Grand-Duché de Luxembourg sont engagés (cf. infra). Le conseil départemental de Meurthe-et-Moselle (F) en est le chef de file.

AROMA a pour ambition la structuration d’un réseau transfrontalier des acteurs des filières agricole et alimentaire. L’objectif du projet est de favoriser l’approvisionnement en produits locaux de qualité. A terme, il vise la création d’un organisme opérationnel d’approvisionnement couvrant le territoire de la Grande Région. Compte-tenu de son caractère transfrontalier, AROMA est financé à hauteur de 56% de son budget par les fonds FEDER du programme de l’Union européenne INTERREG VA Grande Région.

Afin d’aboutir en 2021 à l’institution définitive de l’organisme d’approvisionnement transfrontalier, se succéderont dans les prochains mois les actions suivantes : état des lieux et prospectives de la filière en Grande Région, mobilisation et mise en réseau des acteurs, expérimentation des outils et du mode d’organisation de la plateforme de mise en relation entre l’offre et la demande.